It’s A New Year…

Posted on January 30, 2009

0


2009! WOW! Time does fly by quickly, doesn’t it?

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and that your new year has started nicely for you.

Me? Well, I had a fairly full-on Christmas this year, spending it with my family, then Gary’s, and then having Gary’s sisters spend the rest of the weekend with us. It was nice having a full house for a little while 🙂 So the quiet new year was a welcome, and a change, but it was nice just relaxing at home with my hubby the entire day…

I attended a friend’s son’s Christening right at the end of 2008. It feels like everyone I know is having a baby! And I keep on getting questioned as to when it’ll be my turn. Answer: Not until 2010 when Gary and I will be going to Japan for our last big trip and, as agreed by Gary, where we will be making a Japanese baby! I want a complete mixture of nationalities in my baby! hehe

Work has been pretty hectic. So many things that just need to be done… now! That’s been one of my new years resolutions – to work harder and to try to be more positive about it rather than stress out so much. It’s working alright so far, however still have the occasional hicups!

My other new years resolution was to exercise and to be healthy – isn’t that everyones?! That resolution hasn’t been working so far. But I have started playing soccer again, and I’m telling you now, it was very difficult for me to move the day after! (yes, only one soccer session so far, but it will be a continuous thing!)

One of the other things I’m supposed to be getting back into is my jewellery making. I’ve only met up with Susan once so far this year! Slack I know, but we’ve both been fairly busy with other things. We should be meeting up again next week to start our weekly sessions back up again. We will get there, I promise!

How are the snakes going? They’re doing really well. Venom is still as curious as ever and Medusa is calming down a lot more now, which is great to see. But I got bitten by her so I’ve been a bit scared to her her since 😦 I’ve been gradually plucking up the courage again, though. Gary’s sisters held her while they were here, as did my little cousin. Now they have something to brag about to their friends! 😀

Well, I hope every has had a great start to the year, and I promise to start posting up some of my work really soon!

Jax

Posted in: Ramblings