Getting there…

Posted on June 19, 2009

1


The last couple of nights I’ve found myself lounging in front of the TV watching one of my favourite shows, Veronica Mars, while recovering from my boxing/kickboxing classes. Hades has been keeping me company, and so I’ve been keeping him out a lot longer than I normally would.

The first night had him just taking it all in – his tail never leaving me and he pretty much stayed around the same spot. Last night had him being a bit more adventurous. He discovered the coffee table, trying numerous times to get on it. One time led him to falling on the floor. He was also checking me out a lot, just staring at me constantly for periods at a time while I watched TV. He even tried making his way up to my face, but I was too chicken to keep him from going further! He wasn’t in the attacking position, he was just wanting to do more discovering 🙂 Yeah, I’m still chicken, but I have to admit that he was only a centimetre away from my face! I’m still trying to read him, but I am getting there.

He’s getting bigger every day… And his head is still the same size as Venom’s!

Gonna spoil him some more tonight 🙂

Jax

Posted in: Snakes