myoriginalsin

Posted on January 5, 2010

0


I used to be a huge RedBubble user, to the point where I was on it basically every day, checking out everyone’s art work. It simply cannot be helped – the work on there is absolutely amazing! But life got the better of me, and I ended up being unable to find enough hours in the day to do anything!

Today I found myself jumping on and checking out the work of the people on my Favourites List. One of my favourite artists is a girl who goes by the “myoriginalsin“, and seeing her work today has made me realise why. You could seriously look and admire her work for hours. It has so much feeling behind it – all her art has a story.

Her piece that really got me today was one titled “I Miss The Days You Were Here” – it just got me thinking about Dad and found myself unable to turn away.

So one of my New Years Resolutions this year is to make sure I hop on to my once favourite site more often to check out wonderful work like “myoriginalsin”. I also recommend that you add this to your New Years Resolution, too!

My other New Years Resolution is to save up enough to actually buy some of her work to hang on my wall! 🙂

Tagged:
Posted in: Photographers