Blue Eyes…

Posted on January 28, 2010

0


This is Medusa’s eye colour whenever she goes into a shed.

Doesn’t it look awesome!?

Her eyes was one of the reasons why Hubby wanted her straight away 🙂

Apparently, a Jungle Python’s eyes going blue is one way of telling if you have a real Jungle Python.

Medusa’s eyes turning blue makes her look even more evil than she already is! lol Nar, she really isn’t as feisty as she used to be. Hubby has honestly calmed her down quite. She doesn’t bite as much as she used to – she can go for a month now without biting. Hey, that’s an improvement considering she used to snap 10 times or more whenever she was out of her tank!

She knows Hubby very well now. When she goes to snap, she can stop right at Hubby’s hand and either just have her mouth open to close it slowly or she can bite down on him but Hubby doesn’t feel nothing at all. I can’t say the same for his mates, where she ended up biting one of Gary’s friends multiple times in a row just last week! :S

But I can say this, even though I’m still scared of her, she’ll make her way to me and slither her way around.

She loves the sun, and when outside she’s the calmest creature you’d ever see – you wouldn’t think she were feisty at all. Don’t believe me? Well, on Tuesday Gary took her outside. Gary helped her find her way on to me (yes, me as stiff as anything) and she ended up crawling her way around my neck (no, not to strangle!) and on top of my head. Gary took photos to prove it! When I get them off his phone, I’ll post it up! If we were in the house, away from her beloved sun, there is absolutely no way I would have allowed her to do that! lol

Anyway, I have added one more pic of Medusa’s beautiful eyes on my Flickr page if you want to check it out 🙂

Posted in: Snakes