Long Lost Jax

Posted on September 27, 2010

0


wow – It’s been a while since I’ve been on here!
So where have I been? What have I been doing? Working… trying to get back into shape… and then there’s the never ending amount of house work to do! 😥 Besides that, I had my yearly New Zealand snow trip with Hubby. An additional snow trip to Perisher with Hubby and his sisters, all because Hubby couldn’t wait another month for New Zealand! hehe 5 year Wedding Anniversary (I still can’t believe I’ve been married for that long!). And turning 30!

Yes, I am now 30. So what did I do for my 30th? To tell you the truth… not much… You may think it’s sad, but honestly, I really don’t care 🙂 I celebrated my birthday by celebrating another friend’s birthday (hey, I haven’t seen this guy in years, so I didn’t want to spoil his suprise birthday organised by his wife!), going out for dinner with Hubby (awesome steak house in Campbelltown called “The Outback Steakhouse” – you have to try the mushrooms!), spending time with Mum, and spending a Saturday with 2 good friends at a place called “The Forest Of Tranquility”.

One of my friends lives in Newcastle, so we were trying to think of a meet up point that’s half-way between there and Sydney. My Newcastle bud thought of “The Forest Of Tranquillity” after having seen it many times during her drives to and from Sydney. It was perfect – exactly half way between! The place was a real nice outdoors family picnic area. The owners were real lovely, too.
It was also a nice place to take photos of my (was then) heavily pregnant friend’s son – only because he’s so CUTE!


They have a real nice play area for the kids.

The little ones aren’t the only ones who get to have all the fun. There was a flying fox over there too which the older kids got to play around with. Yes, I was one of them!


It really is a lovely place to spend the day with family and friends. If you haven’t already been there, I really recommend you go.
Jax

