Glebe Tram Yard

Posted on May 9, 2011

0


I just realised that I love going to abandoned buildings. I don’t know if it’s all the abandoned old and run down junk or if it’s the colour that paints the gloom that attracts me.

I went to the Glebe Tram Yard one afternoon. I was told about this place ages ago, but never actually made any effort to go see. I loved the artistic grafiti covering walls, trams and buses from top to bottom.

Went there on a rainy day, so it was a bit mudy – really wished I didn’t wear my white shoes there! :S

I really wanted to go back there again, but unfortunately, from what I’ve heard, the place has now closed down completely as they plan on tearing it all apart to build something useful. Someone, please correct me if I’m wrong! Well, I’m glad that I actually got to see the place after all the hype I kept hearing about it.

Posted in: Art, Photography