Wild Weather

Posted on December 30, 2011

1


I’ve visited McMahon Pool three times in the last couple of months. The first one was after an attempted sunrise shoot at Bondi to see if the place was photographic enough. The second time was for a sunrise shoot, but that wasn’t that successful – way too many clouds covering the beautiful sun. The third time had to be the best time so far. Why? Because of the wild weather – it was fantastic!

The waves were huge, and the crashing splashes they made as they hit the rocks was awesome. Water was spraying everywhere because of the wind. It really was fantastic to see.

Because it was a school night my friend and I were trying to figure out all day whether we should go through with the shoot because the weather was looking like it was going to be terrible. In the end we decided to just go for it, and you know what, I’m so glad I did.

It was crazy seeing people going for a dip in the pool while everyone else was shivering and trying to warm themselves from the cold 🙂

You’ll see my favourite shot of the night on my RedBubble page. Everything else can be seen on my Flickr or Facebook pages. Check them out! 🙂

 

This is most probably going to be my last post for the year of 2011. So I’m going to wish everyone now a very happy new year!!! I hope you all rock on during the night while you celebrate the new year that is to come! 😀
Jax

