Swetha + Vinod

Posted on February 15, 2012

2


I would have put this post up sooner, but I didn’t want to spoil the surprise for the lovely wife! Yes, her hubby hid the photos to give to her as a Valentine’s Day surprise – how sweet! 🙂

As soon as Swetha found the photos, and after going through them a few times, she ended up sending me this lovely email:

I LOVE THEM I LOVE THEM!! I wish I could make this font bigger and bolder and covered in paisleys to convey how happy I am with your work! They are outstanding! Wow,i thnk we picked the best places to photograph and they are beautiful………….
i normally shy away from the camera but WOW,Vinod and I came out great..We both felt very comfortable and at ease with you and we feel that is reflected in our photos which look natural and not posed, which is exactly what we wanted to get.the angles,lighting,positioning,colors etc? were fantastic Jacqueline 
i hav not stopped looking at them since you posted them be4 i got that 5 photos and just nw i got the CD…
We appreciate your attention to detail and your ability to capture all the special moments through out our photo shoot.We will cherish them always!
You have given us amazing photographs that we can treasure for the rest of our lives. We both LOVE them.You were a delight and worked so hard to give us the best pictures, even tho we had wind @ Opera House!!!I love every single picture… Thanks so much for taking such great shots of us
We will definitely keep you in mind with if any upcoming spcl events!;)

 

This happy couple are originally from India (though Vinod has been living in Sydney for years), and even though they got married a year ago, have only been properly together as man and wife since late last year – typical troubles with immigration 😦

But now that they’re finally together at last, they’ve been in the honeymoon stage ever since, and to be honest, I don’t think that will end for these two! 😀

Our day together was a blast. At first I thought I’d have to cancel, because as I was driving it started to rain. I even pulled over to give Vinod a call to see what the weather was like around him since he lives closer to the city than I. Luckily no rain about his area, so onward I went. The morning was quite windy, but the sun was slowly appearing from behind the cloudy covers.

They wanted the touristy Opera House and Harbour Bridge shots, but we also got to play around a bit, which allowed for much laughs. Swetha hasn’t seen much of Sydney yet, so it was a bit of a treat for her to walk through part of The Rocks, and after our session checking out the markets they always have set up on the weekends.

Vinod and Swetha, I had an awesome time with you two. It was great getting to know you better. Thank you so much for letting me capture the love you two share for each other 🙂

Jax

