Time for sleep…

Posted on March 5, 2012

0


I bought a Living Social voucher late last year. Stupid me assumed that all vouchers lasted for a year, so you could imagine my surprise when I discovered that I had only a month left!!

So, what did I purchase I hear you ask? A 100 page large photo album from The Photobook Club – it honestly was a fantastic deal so I had to get it. But of course I had no idea what I was actually going to do with the album! So in panic mode, while travel to and from work on the train I was racking my brain out trying to think of what I could possibly do. In the end I decided to finally compile the last 4 New Zealand trips Hubby and I have gone on, from 2008 to just last year.

The first 3 years were easy – I didn’t take that many photos because most of the time spent there was on the snow. However, last year I decided to take a few days off from snowboarding and did some touristy things instead, like going on a steamboat ride over Lake Wakatipu and walking around Queenstown’s central to see what I can find. So yes, I came back with a lot more photos last year than normal, and I, sadly to say, didn’t get to editing them until only a couple of weeks ago!

Last year was absolutely amazing for us. Hubby and I have visited NZ 5 times in the last however many years since we got married, and last year was the first time we actually saw snow covering central Queenstown. It really was a sight to see – snowmen (and women!) everywhere.

Check out one of my panoramic shots taken here.

Now, as I mentioned, I only had a month to complete this book. I finally finished it all on Saturday night – 5 days away from the voucher expiring. I stayed up all night just so I could finish it and then finally upload it to The Photobook Club to get processed. Because I only have a USB stick for my internet access, it took forever to upload my 115 page photobook to The Photobook Club. I didn’t get to sleep until around 3am in the morning (hey, I’m terrible if I don’t get my 8 hours of sleep, so you’d find me in bed by 10pm the latest!)

So my 10th self-portrait is dedicated to sleep, and celebrating the end of a project! 😀

I should be getting my album in 2-3 weeks – I’ll let you all know how it looks when it finally arrives 😀

Jax

