Martin & June

Posted on April 13, 2012

0


I had the honour of photographing the wedding of a girl who’s beautiful both inside and out. I’ve known this girl since my high school days and she’s still the same easy going, fun loving chick I knew back then.

Over the years we’ve bumped into each other here and there, and even added each other on Facebook. Then one day she wrote to me asking if I’ll photograph her wedding. I can honestly say I freaked out! But I’m so glad I did it.

Tell you one of the things I love seeing… The love a couple has for each other, especially when it’s happening to someone I’ve always known to be something special (yes June, you are something special!). It’s so clear how much Marty loves June by the looks he gives her – seeing that during their day kept bringing a smile on my dial. I think these two are so cute together 🙂

Their day was a wet one, but it’s all good since a rainy wedding day is a “blessing and brings good luck“! 🙂

The happy couple declared their love for each other at All Saints Catholic Church in Liverpool – a place where myself and a few more of my friends have also tied the knot 🙂 They then continued the celebration at the Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay – gosh their lobby is gorgeous! Everyone enjoyed themselves, with much laughing had by all.

One of my friends, Paul, from 2Fold Photos, helped me capture Marty and June’s special day – you really should check out the weddings 2Fold Photos have captured!

Marty and June, Paul and I both thank you for choosing us to capture your day! I’ll see you guys soon 🙂

Jax

Posted in: Photography, Weddings