A Little Boy’s Naming Day

Posted on November 14, 2012

1


I’m a Catholic, and have only ever really attended Baptism’s, so when I was asked to photograph a Naming Day I had to look it up to find out exactly what that was! It’s similar to a Baptism, without all the religious mumbo-jumbo. It’s sort of like declaring your new addition to the world. You can read more about Naming Day’s here.

The Naming Ceremony was for a little boy by the name of Fletcher who’s adorable! And like all little boys all he wanted to do was run around, play and explore πŸ™‚

The cutest thing I have seen this year would have to be when he said his full name after the celebrant declared it to everyone – it brought so much joyful laughter all around.

I couldn’t believe the size of their family – between 3 siblings there were 11 of their own! It was amazing to see how close all the children were, and how they had different personalities.

Before the day I was told that this day would be very special, as Fletcher’s grandmother is sadly diagnoised with cancer, and so photos for Fletcher to remember her by was important. I was told that it might be a bit hard to get posed shots, but when it came time she was amazing – it was so easy to joke around and have a laugh with her. She’s a lovely, beautiful woman.

Don’t you think grandma and grandson have the same smile?! πŸ˜€

I recieved such kind words from Fletcher’s father, Jason πŸ™‚

“I just want to say thank you so much again. The photos you have taken are fantastic!! We are so thrilled to have such beautiful memories. We greatly appreciate all of your hard work and effort.
I will gladly recommend you to anyone.”

Jason and Katie, thank you so much for letting me photograph this special occasion. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and also being a part of your son’s special day.

Jax

Posted in: Christenings, Family